The first day of the Track Cycling Championship of Belarus, which started at Minsk-Arena Velodrome, was marked by the track team racer of Minsk Cycling Club Raman Tsishkou, who achieved two victories at once.

 First, Raman confidently won the individual pursuit qualification with a score of 4:21.758 sec. And then in the final lap he gained one lap lead over another member of Minsk Cycling Club track team Raman Ramanau.

The third place was taken by Kiryl Prymakou (Gomel region).

The final in the men's scratch race turned out to be exciting and unpredictable. Constant attacks and attempts to gain a lap have not brought any success to anyone. In the end, everything was decided in the group finish. And here there was no equal to the racers of Minsk Cycling Club Raman Tsishkou and Yauheni Karaliok. In their face-to-face confrontation, Tishkov was a little faster.

In the fight for the third place, Kanstantsin Bialiauski (Gomel region) took the lead.

For the women's team of Minsk Cycling Club, the first day of the championship was also rich in medals.

Tatsiana Sharakova once again confirmed her class, showing the best time in qualification (4:36.646) being ahead of Ina Savenka in the main final.

In the final for the 3rd place, Minsk Cycling Club racer Hanna Tserakh beat her team-mate Alina Abramenko.

Ina Savenka took revenge in the final of the scratch race, getting ahead of Tatsiana Sharakova. Moreover, the struggle was so tight that a photo finish was needed to determine the winner.

Hanna Tserakh was the third again.

Besides, the Cup of Belarus in sprint was held that day.

In men's race, as well as a year ago, the racer of Minsk Cycling Club Artem Zaitsev, who this time not without difficulty won in the final against another rider of the capital's club Aliaksandr Hlova.

The third place was taken by the representative of the city of Minsk Igor Popruga.

Diana Medvedskaya (Minsk) was out of competition in the women's sprint. The second place was taken by Yulia Manets (Brest region), the third by Diana Subbotina (Minsk).

In total, on the first day,  Minsk Cycling Club riders won ten awards, four of which were of the highest order.